About Epic 30 Day Challenge

I have embarked on an Epic 30 day challenge with a new activity every day to encompass all my passions and skills.

Summarized FAQ: [Day 0]

Q: Why are you doing this?

A: Why not? Life is short and I have amassed too many side projects over the years that have been on the brink of completion, but fallen short because I started too many new side projects; it’s a vicious cycle.  These projects have little-to-no connection with what I do in my career.  Instead, they are passions that had sprung from my desires.  Last year, I wrote an entry reflecting on 2011 that outlined my desires, goals, aspirations, dreams, and fantasies quite clearly.  These have not changed that much, yet I felt like my progress has been slowed by comfort. Time is speeding up and all I want to do is slow it down and smile at my small insignificant life.

Q: Are you doing this because of the end of the Mayan calendar?
A: Just as many people believe in their religions just in case a Heaven and Hell exist, I am doing all of these activities just in case the world changes.  Even if the world doesn’t change, I surely will.

Q: Why are you posting about this?
A: What I intend to do in these challenges are not ridiculous. They are activities that have been forgotten by many because their day job stresses them out too much and their nightlife makes them too impaired to focus. I hope to inspire others to spend time doing what they love and smile knowing that they’ve made others smile.

Q: What is your schedule?

  1. Wed, Nov 21st – [Day 1] Epic 30 Day Challenge Scheduled – This was an initial guideline and is no longer fully accurate
  2. Thurs, Nov 22 – [Day 2] Happy Turkey Day
  3. Fri, Nov 23 – [Day 3] My Web of Peeps
  4. Sat, Nov 24 – [Day 4] My Own Self Portrait
  5. Sun, Nov 25 – [Day 5] The Postcard Project
  6. Mon, Nov 26 – [Day 6] Alex’s Photo Book
  7. Tues, Nov 27 – [Day 7] Anti-gravity flying fitness class
  8. Wed, Nov 28 – [Day 8] Electrohydrodynamics
  9. Thurs, Nov 29 – [Day 9] Must-try NYC Eats
  10. Fri, Nov 30 – [Day 10] Hylourd Comic Book
  11. Sat, Dec 1 – [Day 11] The Stache of Movember
  12. Sun, Dec 2 – [Day 12] Chris Fashion Blog
  13. Mon, Dec 3 – [Day 13] My Ideal Day
  14. Tues, Dec 4 – [Day 14] Best Photos of 2012
  15. Wed, Dec 5 – [Day 15] About Shaving my Head
  16. Thurs, Dec 6 – [Day 16] Volunteering
  17. Fri, Dec 7 – [Day 17] Contra Dancing
  18. Sat, Dec 8 – [Day 18] The Mohawk
  19. Sun, Dec 9 – [Day 19] The Bald Look
  20. Mon, Dec 10 – [Day 20] Living in the Moment
  21. Tues, Dec 11 – [Day 21] Whiskey Tasting
  22. Wed, Dec 12 – [Day 22] my TED Talk
  23. Thurs, Dec 13 – [Day 23] Event Photography
  24. Fri, Dec 14 – [Day 24] Perfect Simplicity
  25. Sat, Dec 15 – [Day 25] Digitizing Photos
  26. Sun, Dec 16 – [Day 26] Epic TT match
  27. Mon, Dec 17 – [Day 27] Post on Reddit / Contact Rhett and Link
  28. Tues, Dec 18 – [Day 28] Tasting Menu
  29. Wed, Dec 19 – [Day 29] Places I’ve Traveled to Book
  30. Thurs, Dec 20 – [Day 30] Reflecting on 2012

I’m happy to see this completed. Now for the lessons learned and next steps:

~See Lemons FTW

Leave a Reply